Soaring

Image

I do a lot of driving around rural areas for my job now and the beauty of the land inspires me! Sometimes I really do feel like I am gliding on feathery wings, skimming trees and fencerows and fields. Whether I’m traversing the Basin, the Plateau, or the Highland Rim, the land has character all of its own. I see enough sky to make up for all those years I spent living in bug-infested basements and dark, dank hollows next to cemeteries! The glory of the beautiful sunlit or cloud-strewn sky feeds my soul. Though I may be driving along the ground going no higher than the smoother contours of the land, I often catch a magnificent view and it sends my heart soaring.

This was a little piece done for self-care purposes, illustrating that adventurous feeling. It was just to make me happy.

2 thoughts on “Soaring

  1. Love the distant hills below in the picture. I too have a special fondness for the soft green landscapes of Tennessee. 🙂

Leave a comment